China-Singapore Visa-Free Agreement

The list includes countries that have signed visa waiver agreements with China for holders of public affairs passports or ordinary passports for public affairs. Exceptions are listed below. [29] *Residents of Amur Oblast, Russia, can enjoy a visa-free one-day visit to Heihe, Heilongjiang Province, northeast China. In addition, no visa is required for air crew members that have entered into an agreement with the Chinese government exempting crew members from the visa requirement. China and Russia signed the agreement on simplifying visa procedures on 22 March 2013 and the agreement entered into force on 26 April 2014. The agreement sets out the conditions for issuing visas for the multiple entry of Russian citizens who have been recruited into certain professions and regulated visa fees. Single entry visas are 3300₽, while double and multiple entry visas are limited to 6600₽ and 9900₽. [39] [111] The agreement also stipulated that visa fees must be paid in the national currencies of both countries, and due to the devaluation of the Russian ruble in 2014 and 2015, Chinese representations in Russia increased the ruble visa fee by 120% on July 8, 2016 to reflect the most recent conversion rate to the United States. In dollars. [112] However, since 2016, visa fees are again officially listed only in the Russian ruble.

[113] An agreement signed by the GOA and the GOC, which entered into force on June 22, 2015, claimed that it had « facilitated the application procedures » for Argentine citizens applying for a Chinese visa. In reality, Argentina`s procedures, processing times and validity have remained unchanged, as the agreement has in reality only facilitated the lengthy visa application process for Chinese nationals. [97] With the exception of the 72-hour transit for transit passengers from 53 countries, Guilin also offers ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) group tourists a 144-hour visa waiver. All members of the group trip must enter and leave Guilin Liangjian Airport and not stay more than 6 days in the Guilin Administrative Region. If you wish to use this visa-free convenience, you should contact an authorized travel agency in China to arrange such a group trip. 4. Persons who enter China through the visa waiver but must stay in China for more than 15 days after entry should apply for a visa at the local administration offices of the public security services. Persons who were staying illegally in China may be sanctioned by public security services or border inspection posts in accordance with the applicable rules. All non-Chinese travelers as well as permanent residents of Hong Kong and Macau who stay more than 24 hours in mainland China must register with local PSBs. When staying in a hotel, check-in is usually done as part of the check-in process. However, in case of stay in a private house, the visitor must physically present himself to the local PSB within 24 hours of arrival for cities or 72 hours for rural areas.

All visa-free passengers, including those in transit, who stay for more than 24 hours, must comply with the rule, as non-compliance can result in a fine or be detained by PSB for up to 15 days. [6] Since January 2018, persons who have not registered with local PPPs have been prohibited from transit without a visa for a period of two years from the date of registration of the offence. [7] Hong Kong is considered the third region in mainland China where no Chinese visa can be used to enter the territory. Singapore passport holders cannot enjoy visa-free access to Hong Kong for more than 90 days if they are entering for travel or for certain business activities. Your Singapore passport is valid for more than one month. Under the unilateral agreement between China and the 3 countries, citizens of Singapore, Brunei and Japan can enter through all open ports and stay in mainland China for up to 15 days. . . .

Ce contenu a été publié dans Non classé. Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.

Les commentaires sont fermés.